It’s For The Kids! ExtraLife 2014

For the past ten days I have been getting ready for tomorrow.  Tomorrow, Extra Life 2014 kicks off at 9 AM my time and I’ll be there to kick it off.  What is Extra Life?  Well, in brief, it’s an nationwide 24 Hour gaming marathon where gamers will be raising money for the Children’s Hospital Network.  Locally, I will be playing Riley Children’s Hospital in Indianapolis.

I can’t wait.

logo

This is my second year and this time around I have several fun and creative things planned around my game play.  For the most part, I will be playing video games and livestreaming on my Twitch stream which I’ve been working very hard on all week to get as good as it can be with my limping older laptop.   If not computer gaming, I’ll be playing games with the family and friends and, if I need a boost in the middle of the night, I’m going to break out my solo rpg rules I’ve been working on!  I’m hoping to stream as much of it as I can!

In the next post I’ll be putting the rules up for my special variation/challenge of Skyrim play that I’m very excited to show off.  I’ve not seen anything like it and I’ve had a blast playtesting it.  It fits in perfectly with the marathon theme and promises to be entertaining.

Here’s my profile page for Extra Life if you are interested in helping me help the kids!

 

Leave a Reply

